Are you looking for information about offers, devices or your account?

Please choose your local Vodafone website

Board of directors

The Board is responsible for the overall conduct of the Group’s business and has the powers, authorities and duties vested in it by, and pursuant to, the relevant laws of England and Wales and the Articles of Association of Vodafone Group Plc.

The Board of directors

Nick Read

Chief Executive

Margherita Della Valle

Chief Financial Officer

Val Gooding

Non-Executive Director

Sir Crispin Davis

Non-Executive Director

Michel Demaré

Non-Executive Director

Dame Clara Furse DBE

Non-Executive Director

Renee James

Non-Executive Director

Maria Amparo Moraleda Martinez

Non-Executive Director

David Nish

Non-Executive Director

Sanjiv Ahuja

Non-Executive Director

The Chairman is responsible for the operation, leadership and governance of the Board, ensuring its effectiveness and setting its agenda. The Chief Executive is responsible for the management of the Group’s business and the implementation of Board strategy and policy.

Details of the Board’s roles and responsibilities are set out below in the ‘Board Roles and Responsibilities’ and the matters which are reserved for the decision of the Board are set out in the ‘Matters Reserved for the Vodafone Group Plc Board’. Both of these documents have been approved by the Board.

Board committees

Find out about our Board committees.

Visit our investors centre